The Permissions Tab
The permissions tab is a simple tab at the bottom of the Accounts, Contacts, Campaigns, Leads, and Opportunities forms.
All this tab does is allow the user to specify who can access the information being created or edited in the window. The three options are “Keep it Private” which does not share the information with other users, “Share it with everyone” which makes the information public, and “Share it with the following people”. The last option, when selected, opens a checklist of users other than the one creating the entry. Simply click the check box next to a users name, and they will have access to the information. This section has been put first, because it is referenced in several other sections.